a. bucket. of. words.

by Cherszy (@cherszy)

Tiffany Alvord – A Star on the Rise?

Taylor Swift’s got one of the best voices I’ve heard, and I’m pretty sure millions of fans worldwide agree with me. I’ve listened to most of her songs, and I love all of them! She is, I believe, one of the youngest most successful solo artists today, bagging lots of trophies and awards at only 19.

The lovely Taylor!

Not only is she very talented, she’s also very pretty, and best of all, I love her curls! And… and I love her performance in one of the episodes of Saturday Night Live [the one aired on November last year, if I remember correctly] – her song which she named ‘Monologue’. Admit it, it was funny, especially when she was talking about her split with teenage heartthrob Joe Jonas.

Too bad. I really loved them together. They were such a cute couple.

Anyway, today, I came across a video on Youtube which featured a medley of Taylor Swift’s songs which was sang by this young girl. Her name’s Tiffany Alvord, and she’s like a younger version of the young Taylor Swift. I mean, seriously, her voice is really, really good! It’s like hearing Taylor’s younger sister sing.

Tiffany Alvord - a star on the rise?

Her video is pretty simple. I mean, it just showed her singing while playing the piano or rocking to the song, but what’s so amazing about it is her voice and the piecing together of the songs to make the medley. It featured some of Taylor’s greatest hits, such as ‘Love Story’, ‘Fearless’, ‘You Belong With Me’, ‘Teardrops on My Guitar’, and ‘Forever and Always’.

Singing while on the piano

And let me say WOW! That was one great music video Tiffany! Good job! I really love it, and I’m sure all those who got to watch your video will probably say the same thing. 🙂

Singing her way to Hollywood?

There are dozens of videos uploaded on Youtube featuring people who are trying to sing Taylor Swift’s songs, but none of those can beat Tiffany’s voice! Hey, maybe you should go audition for American Idol or something! Who knows? You might be the next Kelly Clarkson! Or better, maybe some recording company will call you one of these days and ask you to sign a contract with them – just like what happened to Justin Bieber. No offense Justin, but this girl’s voice is better than yours.

Justin Bieber - the boy known for his Youtube fame

Actually, I wouldn’t be surprised if one of these days, she’ll be producing her own album too and will be walking side by side on the red carpet with Taylor Swift. 🙂 She’s talented and pretty, so Hollywood’s not a dream too far away.

What's next for Tiffany?

Tiffany, we’ll be watching!

4 comments on “Tiffany Alvord – A Star on the Rise?

  1. marky
    March 14, 2012

    you were really right.. her version of the one that got away by katy perry is really amazing..

    • Cherszy
      March 14, 2012

      She’s got a really great voice, and I don’t doubt that she’ll be discovered and invited by various recording companies one of these days.

      Thanks for dropping by Marky! 🙂 Greatly appreciated!

  2. Maja
    June 27, 2011

    Czemu tak ładiiiiieeeeeee śpiewasz ? ;d

  3. Maja
    June 27, 2011

    Kocham ją Cię … !!!! Ładniiiiiiaaa . ♥♥ 😉

Speak your minds!

On a tweet spree

  • My heart really goes out to all those who were killed and injured in the Colorado shooting. Man, those people just wanted to watch a movie! tweeted 5 years ago
  • Saw an amazing around-the-world video! Makes me want to just drop out of college and go to Morocco or Argentina right now. tweeted 5 years ago
  • So many Avengers puns are popping on my Facebook wall. My brain's dying from continuously saying "what the hell". Gah! tweeted 5 years ago

What You Missed

STB-5
STB-5
