a. bucket. of. words.

by Cherszy (@cherszy)

Keep Track with Listal

Do you know how many movies you have already watched or how many books you have already read in your lifetime? Well, I doubt you keep track, or at least most people don’t. I mean, you watch a movie and that’s that, right?

Movies... movies... movies

Well now, you can do that without having to dig your memory for those movie and book titles. We heard that a website called Listal can help you do just that. Just create an account, and you can view titles of movies, books, TV shows, DVDs, music, and games, which you can add to your lists that you can create according to your preference. You can label them as ‘watched’ or ‘want to watch’. It’s completely up to you.

How Listal looks like

Written together with the title of the category you’re browsing, say movies, you’ll also find ratings given by other Listal members, the year the movie was released, the number of people who have watched it, and the number of people who want to watch it [it’ll give you an idea of its popularity]. You can even give a rating as well as write a review about it.

It’s actually also an interactive space, where you can increase your number of friends. There’s also a forum where you can talk about stuff or share things, such as movies that you recommend or books that you find interesting.

Forum main page

The problem I have with Listal is that there are so many titles, and arranging them in a list by adding each of them to it is very tedious. Since the year of release of the movies listed run from, I think, 1930s until today, there are really a lot! Swear. I haven’t even finished adding movies to my list of ‘watched’. I’m just on page 24 [and I already have 119 on my list. Yay!]. I can’t seem to find a faster way to add stuff to my list. So, if you guys find something, please leave me a comment and tell me how. It will be greatly appreciated. 🙂

So, if you want to start keeping track of the things you watch or read or play, try Listal out.

Who knows? I’ll probably meet you in the forum, and we can share film and book interests and advices.

So, how many movies have you watched in your lifetime?

Tell us in the comment box below.

We’d love to know.

One comment on “Keep Track with Listal

  1. Pingback: Who do you think is cuter? | The Blogging Expert

Speak your minds!

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2010 by in Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

On a tweet spree

  • My heart really goes out to all those who were killed and injured in the Colorado shooting. Man, those people just wanted to watch a movie! tweeted 4 years ago
  • Saw an amazing around-the-world video! Makes me want to just drop out of college and go to Morocco or Argentina right now. tweeted 4 years ago
  • So many Avengers puns are popping on my Facebook wall. My brain's dying from continuously saying "what the hell". Gah! tweeted 4 years ago

What You Missed

STB-5
STB-5
