a. bucket. of. words.

by Cherszy (@cherszy)

Philippines’ 112th Independence Day

Philippines, happy independence day! Today, we remember all the heroes who made this day possible. I hope every Filipino today remembers their efforts in fighting for the freedom of our country. I hope we all learn from what they’ve done in history.

Wave that Philippines flag with pride

In recent times, I’ve noticed that only a few Filipinos are willing to fight for the welfare of this country and that saddens me. They say they are tired of fighting for it when they know they’re just going to lose in the end. Well, nobody said any battle would be easy, and I just really hope that we’d still find that something within ourselves, that something that will push us to fight for what we know is right for this country. We can’t let fear eat us.

We must be strong.

I hope we are all reminded of this today.

Speak your minds!

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2010 by in Event and tagged , , .

On a tweet spree

  • My heart really goes out to all those who were killed and injured in the Colorado shooting. Man, those people just wanted to watch a movie! tweeted 5 years ago
  • Saw an amazing around-the-world video! Makes me want to just drop out of college and go to Morocco or Argentina right now. tweeted 5 years ago
  • So many Avengers puns are popping on my Facebook wall. My brain's dying from continuously saying "what the hell". Gah! tweeted 5 years ago

What You Missed

STB-5
STB-5
