a. bucket. of. words.

by Cherszy (@cherszy)

Batch 2: My TCA TV Bets

I’ve shared my movie bets in my post yesterday; now it’s time for me to tell you who I’m voting for Teen Choice Awards TV categories. We have some really strong contenders in the list, so it’s going to be quite a tough one to decide on who deserve the win more.

Let’s see if we are deciding on the same thing. Let’s begin the roll call, shall we?

Drama – Gossip Girl/House

I told you. It’s so difficult to choose just one winner. I mean, “Gossip Girl” is intense and so is “House”. Both got great plots with beautiful twists. Can they declare two winners for this, like a tie or something? It’d be a double joy for me.

Can't wait for season 4!

What is Dr. House thinking next?

Actor Drama – Chace Crawford (Gossip Girl)

He’s that guy who always has a lot of going on in the show. I mean, his life is pretty much unpredictable, with the problem with his father and his relationships with Serena or with some other girl. At one point, you’d hate him because he’s so messed up, but then at another point, you’d love him because he’s so sexy.

Nate Archibald... what will become of him in the end?

Actress Drama – Blake Lively (Gossip Girl)

Serena van der Woodsen – one of the prettiest and most carefree-looking characters on TV. There’s so much to love about her. And Blake Lively is the perfect actress to play her. She’s able to beautifully deliver both the drama and the easygoing spirit that her role demands. Blake’s an interesting actress to watch out for in future blockbuster movies.

We love Blake, we love Serena

Fantasy/Sci-fi – Fringe/Lost

Honestly, I don’t know which series to vote for in this category because I haven’t watched any of the listed nominees. The only reason I’m choosing “Fringe” and “Lost” is because I’ve read great reviews about them. So, who do you suggest I should vote for?

This looks very interesting

It went over six seasons already, and I haven't watched even an episode

Actor/Actress Sci-fi – Abstain

Since I haven’t watched any of the nominated TV series, I can’t vote for anyone. It would be quite unfair. Maybe you should tell me who’s the best among the ones listed?

Action, Actor/Actress Action – Abstain

I’m not a big fan of action TV shows, so I can’t really vote for this category. Convince me to side with your vote, maybe?

Comedy – Wizards of Waverly Place/Glee

This is the most difficult category for me. I can’t decide. I love “Glee” so much that I think it’d be a crime for me not to vote for it, but I consider it more of a musical and not comedy since Brittany’s the only person who delivers most of the comedic scenes. “Glee” may be a show that doesn’t make us laugh but it definitely is one that makes us smile. 🙂

Is this really classified under comedy? Too bad there isn't a musical category.

And I love “Wizards of Waverly Place” too because it’s super hilarious! It’s one of the best comedies I’ve watched. And it just keeps on getting better season after season. The Russo family’s just the best!

Alex, Justin, and Max - you guys rock!

And honestly, I love “The Big Bang Theory” and “Sonny with a Chance” too! They’re both really funny. Aww… I want everybody to win! This is the drawback when you get hooked on comedy shows. You just can’t choose one winner because all the shows are amazing!

Actor Comedy – Jim Parsons (The Big Bang Theory)

Sorry Finn (Cory Monteith), but Sheldon’s just the funniest guy in the list. But don’t worry Cory, you’re still the best singer out of them all. Jim makes Sheldon a very lovable character. The way he acts, talks, snobs, smirks, Jim is a natural comedian.

Sheldon Cooper = most lovable geek we know

Actress Comedy – Selena Gomez (Wizards of Waverly Place)

I would have chosen Lea Michele (Glee) if Selena wasn’t nominated. Sorry Lea. You may have one of the most amazing voices, but when it comes to sense of humor, Selena’s the best. She’s just a natural in making people laugh. I don’t know how she does it, but she looks effortless in “Wizards of Waverly Place”. Keep it up, Selena!

One of the funniest gals in Hollywood

Animated Show – South Park/Family Guy/American Dad

Another category where I can’t make up my mind. All of these three are really fun to watch. Some of the scenes may just appear to be funny because of the stupidity of the characters, but at least it’s not the retarded kind of stupidity, so it’ll still make your day a little less gloomy.

Naughty but cute

One weird family and that's what makes them special

And here's another weird American family

Reality Show – Keeping Up With the Kardashians

So much better than “Jersey Shore”. No offense to the producers and creators of the said show. But, seriously, watching the lives of the Kardashians is so much more interesting than watching some arrogant people get wasted. It’s not that I have angst against the show; it’s just that I don’t get the point of it. Well, “Keeping Up With the Kardashians” put real-life drama on screen, so I get that, and it’s fun to watch. There’s a lot of energy and intensity that’s going on.

Intense drama

Reality Competition Show – American Idol/America’s Best Dance Crew/America’s Next Top Model

Why do they have to put all my favorites in here? I’ll have to vote thrice to give all of them justice. “American Idol” has always been the favorite (not just mine) reality competition show of the voters ever since. Will they get another surfboard home?

Too bad Simon's not gonna be back for another possible nomination next year

“America’s Best Dance Crew” is also a very fun show to watch where you’ll just witness some jawdropping dance moments, like how did they do that. So much talent in this show. Amazing dancers! I always tell myself that I want to learn how to dance like them.

The dance moves will just blow you away

And “America’s Next Top Model”? It’s a classic. With 15 cycles already in history, it’s really one of the best reality competition shows there is where we learn a thing or two about fashion and about modeling in each episode. And who doesn’t love the fact that Tyra is hosting this show?

The girls who participate here have great potentials

Male Reality/Variety Star – Lee Dewyze (American Idol)

Talented people should be further recognized, and Lee Dewyze is one of those people. He went through a lot of challenges, and emerging as the winner of “American Idol” season 9 was definitely not easy. So, for all his hard work and for his great voice, I’m giving my vote to him for this category.

What else are in store for him in the music industry?

Female Reality/Variety Star – Crystal Bowersox (American Idol)

Another super talented singer! She may have come in as runner-up in the latest season of “American Idol”, but she has performed like a real winner throughout the whole show. So, this is for you, Crystal!

Hope to see more of your work soon!

Villain – Jane Lynch (as Sue Sylvester in “Glee”)/Ed Westwick (as Chuck Bass in “Gossip Girl”)

This is a really tough choice. Sue and Chuck are really the biggest and baddest villains around town. And Jane and Ed portrayed their bad ass characters so well that it makes it more difficult to pick. But, you know what, I’ll probably give my vote to Jane Lynch because Sue Sylvester is more sadistic than Chuck Bass. That makes her more wicked!

And this villain can even sing!

And batch 2: TV comes to a conclusion.

Did we agree on anything?

Did you have a hard time picking your winners too?

Anyway, tune in tomorrow for who I’m picking for the music categories!

Get ready with your votes too, so we can compare!

Cheers my friends!

 

Speak your minds!

On a tweet spree

  • My heart really goes out to all those who were killed and injured in the Colorado shooting. Man, those people just wanted to watch a movie! tweeted 5 years ago
  • Saw an amazing around-the-world video! Makes me want to just drop out of college and go to Morocco or Argentina right now. tweeted 5 years ago
  • So many Avengers puns are popping on my Facebook wall. My brain's dying from continuously saying "what the hell". Gah! tweeted 5 years ago

What You Missed

STB-5
STB-5
