a. bucket. of. words.

by Cherszy (@cherszy)

2010 Teen Choice Awards for TV

After one round of vampire domination in the movie categories where Twilight and its cast collected a total of a dozen surfboards, looks like the 2010 Teen Choice Awards need to call vampire security to ward off more blood-sucking creatures from hoarding the cool surfboards because for the TV categories, The Vampire Diaries racked up 7 of them. Seriously, you pale-looking beings with fangs need to leave some for the mortals! You guys can’t even surf under the sun! Kidding! What I really wanted to say was congratulations for winning!

Aside from Vampire Diaries, which TV shows and celebrities won the hearts of the teens for the different categories under TV? The roll call starts after this sentence.

Drama: Gossip Girl

Now, did you receive a text message about this? Gossip girl should definitely be most thrilled about this! She might have been overly excited that she might have passed on the news to everyone she does or does not know, including you. After all, this is the juiciest gossip that she needs to pass on.

Actor Drama: Chace Crawford (Gossip Girl)

Summer’s scorching hot, but it gets even hotter when Nate Archibald stepped up the stage to receive his surfboard for his hot performance on the CBS hit show. With that said, I think we know why he won. Hot.

Drama Actress: Leighton Meester (Gossip Girl)

And the Upper East Side conquers it all for drama as THE Blair Waldorf won this last category. Well, is there anything that Blair doesn’t get? But, the power of Blair aside, we all know that she deserves this for her great acting on the show. She’s probably my favorite character because she’s edgy, adorably cruel who shows her soft side once in a while, and she just comes out strong after every turn of event. And Leighton’s just the perfect actress to play that! You rock, girl!

Action: NCIS: Los Angeles

Actor Drama: Zachary Levi (Chuck)

Actress Action: Yvonne Strahovski (Chuck)

Fantasy/Sci-fi and Breakout Show: Vampire Diaries

Actor and Actress Fantasy/Sci-fi and Male and Female Breakout Stars: Paul Wesley and Nina Dobrev (The Vampire Diaries)

Comedy: Glee

Really, really happy about this! Glee is just amazing, and you gotta admit, some of their lines are hilarious! Which reminds me, where is Heather Morris? I think they owe most of the funny stuff to that girl. Anyway, congratulations Glee! Keep up the good work! I’ll wait for your Emmy’s win next.

Actor Comedy: Jonas Brothers (JONAS)

Started with the music industry and now onto the comedy business – I must say, the Jo Bros are good with the transition because JONAS is a really funny show. And Joe Jonas? He’s simply hilarious, even without making an effort to be so.

Actress Comedy: Selena Gomez (Wizards of Waverly Place)

I already knew from the start that she would win this category. She’s just a natural when it comes to making people laugh. Sophisticated, classy, talented, and funny – I’m sure Selena Gomez will go a long way in this entertainment business as long as she doesn’t stray away from being who she is right now. She’s certainly on her way to big productions (Ramona and Beezus!). So proud of you Selena!

Animated Show: Family Guy

Yay for Peter Griffin and his not-so-normal family! Although I was actually anticipating South Park to win, but Family Guy is hilarious too. And well, watching a rather queer family is enough to take away my blues, so good job on winning this!

Reality Show: Keeping Up with the Kardashians

Told you they would win! Not some Jersey Shore. Sorry for bashing the show again. Keep those tomatoes now, Jersey Shore fans. I’m not gonna say another word against them in this post, I promise. Anyway, I’m so proud of the Kardashians for winning a surfboard! These girls are just wonderful! More power to you!

Reality Competition Show: American Idol

Still America’s favorite, no doubt! American Idol took home another year’s surfboard for Choice Reality Competition Show. Will they get one more next year now that Simon Cowell’s no longer on the show?

Male Reality/Variety Star: Lee DeWyze (American Idol)

A new talent on the rise, Lee DeWyze is one whose first album and first phenomenal song we are all waiting for. How far will he go and what new music style will he bring to the industry? I can’t wait to find out! Who else is excited?

Female Reality/Variety Star: The Kardashians (Keeping Up with the Kardashians)

George Lopez also now a Kardashian?

As I’ve said, these girls are wonderful! I’m really excited on what next project is in store for them in the coming years!

Villain: Ian Somerhalder (The Vampire Diaries)

Personality: Ryan Seacrest

Ryan is one of the best entertainment reporters out there, I swear. He sounds so professional and fun, and he always makes you interested in what he’s saying. E! News is always better when he’s there! Rock on, Ryan!

Female Scene Stealer: Hilary Duff (Gossip Girl)

I don’t really quite agree with this. Don’t get me wrong, I am more than happy for Hilary Duff for her win on this. It’s just that I think the characters on Gossip Girl are already too intense on their own that it’s quite not possible for another character to steal a scene from them. I mean, Hilary or Olivia Burke is not strong enough a character to be called a scene stealer.

Male Scene Stealer: Chris Colfer (Glee)

Oh, you bet! Chris is always a scene stealer, whether we’re talking Kurt in Glee or Chris in real life. He’s just someone you can’t miss. And I am all smiles for him! You are A-mazing Chris!

Parental Unit: Mike O’Malley (Glee)

Burt Hummel is the most beautiful parent figure ever! And by beautiful, I mean the perfect role model! He’s super supportive of his son, defends his son from people who discriminate, and best of all, he accepts his son for who he is without judging him because of his gender. It always brings tears to my eyes when Kurt and Burt are in confrontation mode.

Summer TV Show: Pretty Little Liars

This is a very intense show, trust me! The cliffhangers are so irritating that I just can’t wait for the next episode! And the cast is awesome! I love each and every one of them because they’re all so convincing and keeps your heart racing with their every move. And I love the four girls who each have their own strengths to share, especially Emily (Shay Mitchell) and Aria (Lucy Hale).

Summer TV Stars: Lucy Hale and Ian Harding (Pretty Little Liars)

Looks like the new show has been receiving good reviews from viewers (me included) that they got all three surfboards for the summer TV category, considering that they have only reached mid-season. We’re having some summer surfboard wipeout now, aren’t we? So, so, so happy for PLL! And I must admit, Lucy Hale and Ian Harding is my favorite couple on the show! They look so cute together! Keep up the amazing show guys! Excited for the latter half of the first season!

A big, big congratulations to all of the winners!!! You guys have worked so hard and you deserve these wins! 🙂

So, did your favorites win? Most of mine did, so I’m cheering (silently of course unless I want the people in my house to strangle me because I’m making so much noise). What about you? Are you cheering over there? Yeah? No? Yes? Well, I just hope you are!

Tomorrow, we’re talking surfboard recipients for the music section. So tune in!

 

Speak your minds!

On a tweet spree

  • My heart really goes out to all those who were killed and injured in the Colorado shooting. Man, those people just wanted to watch a movie! tweeted 4 years ago
  • Saw an amazing around-the-world video! Makes me want to just drop out of college and go to Morocco or Argentina right now. tweeted 4 years ago
  • So many Avengers puns are popping on my Facebook wall. My brain's dying from continuously saying "what the hell". Gah! tweeted 4 years ago

What You Missed

STB-5
STB-5
