a. bucket. of. words.

by Cherszy (@cherszy)

Happy, Happy New Year!

2010 is wrapping up in half a day’s time and 2011’s ready to explode in its grand box of beautiful surprises. Hope you’re ready to say goodbye and hello at the same time with a thankful and hopeful smile on your face as you watch the fireworks display outside your window come midnight later.

I’m sure 2010 has been a crazy ride for all of us, witnessing both bliss and despair in the experiences that we have gone through for the year. Nevertheless, as we bid the year 2010 farewell, let’s take the time to be thankful regardless of what have happened because we were given another 365 days of life. And as we welcome the year 2011, let us welcome it with a hopeful spirit such that we may begin the year right and see the world and our lives with a whole new optimism and joy.

Celebrate New Year not with a feeling of regret and melancholy for whatever ugly experience/s that have befallen on us but rather with a feeling of hope and cheer for whatever exciting things there are to come in the next year. Give yourself a chance to move on and take delight in celebrating another year of life with rose-colored glasses. Be grateful. Be hopeful. That’s the way to go.

So, what are the most beautiful memories you’ve had in the year 2010? What are you most thankful for? What will you remember most?

As for myself, I’d say I’ve had a wonderful 2010 and it’s been mostly because of you, my dear readers. Your visits inspire me to continue blogging and to live on my dream to become a writer. And for that, I thank you. Thank you for all the 26,000 visits and all the lovely comments I’ve had in these 8 months. You have all been very kind. Thank you! It has really been a year for me! And I hope you continue to support me in the next year as I blog on. I want you to be a part of my blogging journey, so continue inspiring me. It’s been overwhelming, I swear, and I hope I could share more of your interests in the coming year. πŸ™‚

I know it’s been an eventful year for me and for you, so to cap off this year-ender post, I’d like to propose a toast. To a new life. To being more open-minded and understanding of the world. To being kinder and more loving as a person. To being more appreciative of our lives and of the wonders of nature. To hope. To love. To justice. To joy. To good health. To good luck. To friendship.

To a year full of goodness and beauty for you, for me, and for everyone else.

Cheers!

Oh! Don’t forget to make a wish upon the hundreds of colorful fireworks on New Year’s Eve. That’s what I do every year. It’s kinda fun and it really fills me with overflowing hope as I watch the fireworks display. It makes me go to bed with a smile to last for the rest of the year. πŸ™‚

Make a wish!

Happy New Year everyone!!!

Cherszy

Speak your minds!

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2010 by in Event and tagged , , , , , , , .

On a tweet spree

  • My heart really goes out to all those who were killed and injured in the Colorado shooting. Man, those people just wanted to watch a movie! tweeted 5 years ago
  • Saw an amazing around-the-world video! Makes me want to just drop out of college and go to Morocco or Argentina right now. tweeted 5 years ago
  • So many Avengers puns are popping on my Facebook wall. My brain's dying from continuously saying "what the hell". Gah! tweeted 5 years ago

What You Missed

STB-5
STB-5
